Mr Sam Singh

Mr Sam Singh

MA MRCS FRCS(Orth)

Orthopaedic Surgery

Recommended by  
5 specialists

24 years of experience
15 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.99
Bedside Manner
4.99
Explanation
4.99

Top feedback

“I came to see Dr.Singh for a discomfort under the palm of my foot. His diagnosis was accurate and confirmed by the ultra sound and X-rays. He suggested to go for an injection to relieve the pain which worked. We will now wait to see if another injection is required in the medium term or eventually a surgery if needs be. ` Dr. `Singh is very pleasant and make the patient very confortable and explain things in simple terms.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I came to see Dr.Singh for a discomfort under the palm of my foot. His diagnosis was accurate and confirmed by the ultra sound and X-rays. He suggested to go for an injection to relieve the pain which worked. We will now wait to see if another injection is required in the medium term or eventually a surgery if needs be. ` Dr. `Singh is very pleasant and make the patient very confortable and explain things in simple terms.

Patient seen for:
Neuromas
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
01-12-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have nothing but praise for the care, attention, advice, and quality of work that Dr Singh provided to me throughout the course of the past few months. He put my interests at heart, giving me good considerations, and gave me full confidence that he was doing the right thing for me throughout. Most importantly, the result was great - ankle problem solved! A big thank you to him and his team for all of the help.

Patient seen for:
Tendon Repair
Fracture (broken bone)
01-12-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My Singh is very efficient, extremely knowledgeable and professional. He absolutely wants - and delivers - the best for his patients. He is realistic with what is possible and encourages you to go further. I'm delighted I was referred to him by a good friend who is a physio. She sees post-op patients from many other surgeons - and she recommended Mr Singh to me because of the differences she sees in his patients. .

Patient seen for:
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
20-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cannot recommend highly enough. He listened to all I said in order to get the right treatment. A very patient and understanding gentleman. Always took time to answer questions. 10 days after my operation my walking is so much better.

Patient seen for:
gastrocnemius release
20-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam clearly knows his subject very well indeed (I had been to two consultants and had three procedures prior to Sam, so I know what I am talking about). Sam's appreciation of my personal situation and his direct problem solving approach inspired confidence and provided reassurance. The procedure itself was seamless and my recovery very good indeed. His website is very well set up and informative so that patients can go over his advice and recommendations again at their leisure.

Patient seen for:
Excision of Mortons Neuromas
19-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic experience all round. Mr Singh is clearly an expert in his field; the bunion operation was very straightforward and recovery was very much in line with the expectations that were set. I was back on my feet in no time and after 6 weeks, the scar is barely visible. Appointment booking etc was all handled very professionally as well. Would highly recommend.

Patient seen for:
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
18-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Was made to feel very relaxed. And not worry about operation

Patient seen for:
Minimally Invasive Foot & Ankle Surgery
18-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh is very friendly and easy to talk to. He explained things to me in a way that anyone could understand, not in a way that only other medical professionals would understand. I left my appointments with him feeling confident that he knew what he was talking about and knew how to help me.

Patient seen for:
exertional compartment syndrome
fasciotomy
lower leg pain
10-11-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Sam is a fantastic clinican and surgeon and I have every faith in him.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
09-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

What a brilliant man! I can honestly say I've never enjoyed a doctor's appointment as much as I did yesterday's appointment with Mr Singh. Immediately Mr Singh was able to identify the problem, make me laugh and put me at ease. I'd been in pain for about six weeks and although had seen different medical people the diagnosis hadn't been correct. I know if I follow (and I definitely will!!) the advice and instructions my injury will heal up in the time Mr Singh has said. Thank you so much.

Patient seen for:
Stress Fractures
06-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh is an engaging and approachable professional who is renowned as being in the very top tier of his field. He immediately identified the problem, proposed various solutions and quickly arranged the necessary procedure. His follow-up consultations have been thorough and I have every confidence that my problem has been resolved. Thank you Mr Singh!

Patient seen for:
Hallux Limitus or Hallus Rigidus
06-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I've had four foot surgeries with Mr Singh in the space of 2.5 years (2x bunion, 2x bunienette) and my feet are like new! I wouldn't have believed the result possible given all my previous foot issues. Mr Singh has a very professional and humane approach and explains the issues and possible treatment options really well. He gives the patient the time and space they need to decide how they want to proceed. My first (dreaded) bunion surgery while having young children went so well I went back to have my other foot done in five weeks' time. With all my surgeries the recovery and follow up appointments were really straight forward. I'm six weeks after my last surgery now - my feet look great, my shoes fit me again and I'm back to full duty and exercise - I have never looked back. I fully recommend Mr Singh for his superb expertise and kind, professional approach.

Patient seen for:
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
Bunionette Deformity Correction
04-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam’s a bit of a legend. My overall experience has been really positive I knew I was in good hands from the initial consultation. I broke my ankle twice last year and have had ongoing related issues that physio hasn’t been able to resolve. Sam listened and identified the problems really quickly, I’m now 6 weeks into recovery all seems to get going well. Sam makes you feel at ease especially if you’re having to undergo surgery with his confidence and a sense of humour.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
Orthopaedic Surgery
Tendon Repair
01-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt at ease, looked after, listened. All my questions were answered with diligence and consideration. Great experience.

Patient seen for:
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
31-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam is an excellent Orthopaedic Surgeon. He is very clear in explaining the diagnosis and the steps which are needed. It was pleasure dealing with Sam he is very friendly, professional and has a great way of delivering patient care. I would 100% recommend him, he’s just simply AMAZING!!!!!

Patient seen for:
Ligament Injury
28-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great job! Thank you

Patient seen for:
ankle arthroscopy
Foot & Ankle Surgery
28-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I experienced a long term issue on my left ankle. Unfortunately, it proved quite complex since it involved different parts of it. Mr Singh was very helpful in terms of suggesting different therapies and eventually recommended a very good physio that helped me a lot to fully recover from my long term injury, after the operation. I would definitely recommend him, as he's got the experience, the skills and the patience to sort it out.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis (Ankle)
Foot & Ankle Surgery
Ankle Sprain
27-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had been struggling with a shooting pain in my foot for four years. I’d seen numerous specialists under the NHS but no one had been able to diagnose the cause. Mr Singh was recommended to me and he very quickly identified a Morton’s Neuroma. He advised that surgery would be the most effective way to treat the pain and I managed to book in very quickly, within a few weeks. The procedure went well and I was pleased with the hospital process. I received follow up appointments with Mr Singh who monitored my recovery and recommended physio to regain movement and muscle in my foot. It is now 12 months since my operation and I am a different person- I can walk without pain and have enjoyed a long summer of being active, something I hadn’t been able to do for years. I even managed the couch to 5k during lockdown despite not having been able to walk more than 5 minutes this time last year. Mr Singh’s surgery has truly improved my quality of life and I would urge anyone who has a Morton’s Neuroma to seek similar treatment.

Patient seen for:
Neuromas
26-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam had a way of describing the procedure and prognosis in a way that removed the gravity of undergoing a major surgery and allayed my concerns. Post surgery, I look forward to the consultations as he is very positive, humorous and encouraging of my progress. He has provided a great after-care service and so glad to be under his medical attention.

Patient seen for:
Tendon Repair
Foot & Ankle Surgery
22-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Both my Achilles tendons have been operated as well as the removal of a bunion . Mr Singh has been a great support throughout the experience. As well as the operation being successful, Mr Singh has guided me through the operations in a professional and reassuring manner.

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
20-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I received fantastic care from Mr Singh throughout my treatment. He was always very professional and reassuring and gave honest and clear advice in relation to the removal of the giant cell tumour from the tendon in my foot. I was referred to Mr Singh by another consultant due to Mr Singh's skill and experience with such procedures. I am delighted to have made a fast recovery and am already back to my normal activity levels.

Patient seen for:
Removal of giant cell tumour
14-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam has been my surgeon for two major operations, I have appreciated his professionalism, kindness and clear explanations on what I could expect in terms of results. He also recommended great physios which made the overall process efficient and rewarding.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
14-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh was most professional and I have had excellent advice and care.

Patient seen for:
Ankle Sprain
12-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From our initial meeting, I was put at ease and understood the options to release my calf muscle. The operation went well and I was soon back in my room. Physio training on using a crutch followed and I was released later that afternoon with no pain in my foot. Physiotherapy sessions followed and I saw Mr Singh twice when he checked my leg and let me be discharged. Overall, a very pleasant experience - depending on your viewpoint of course. I commend him for his professionalism and thoughtful explanations before and after the procedure.

Patient seen for:
Plantar Fasciitis
09-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh is the absolute best and most compassionate medic I've encountered in my entire lifetime. After 2 years of agony from a 'healed' fracture, which was causing immense pain, it took him the best of 5 minutes of actively listening to me to say 'I believe it's the nerve'; whereas I'd repeatedly been told 'it's in your mind' whereas my nerve was trapped in between my bone all that while. Following surgery, I'm now able to walk with reduced pain, and that's all down to Mr Singh's compassionate and professional care. I cannot thank Mr Singh enough, will never forget him, and would gladly recommend him to anyone I know who needs foot or ankle treatment. I'm so grateful I found my way to Mr Singh, ultimately.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
Claw Toes
26-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Feel fortunate to have had such an experienced surgeon who treats patients with warmth, kindness and a sense of humour.

Patient seen for:
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
Hammer Toes
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Feel very fortunate to have had a surgeon who is not only very experienced but also treats patients with warmth, kindness and a sense of humour.

Patient seen for:
Bunionectomy
Hammer Toes
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have given Mr.Singh al five stars. My experience with Mr. Singh have been pleasant, informative and honest. Mr.Singh after care was fantastic. I had a question regarding my recovery and he personally called me to help. A very nice person.

Patient seen for:
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
Arthritis (Foot)
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had previously had my foot operated on by another surgeon and my experience with and Singh was thoroughly explained to me and from the heel based shoe, shower protector to tie aligned bad my recuperation a lot easier and obtain the result I was hoping for.

Patient seen for:
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
17-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh was a dream, I was referred to him after meeting a different surgeon who was very arrogant and dismissive so the contrast was amazing. Mr Singh was helpful, fun, reassuring, and made the whole process incredibly easy. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
16-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh gives me full confidence that he will do what needs to be done. He is very kind, professional to the highest degree and I know I will be alright. Everything explained, which procedures are for consideration and which one he thinks would be the preferred one. This is my second procedure with Mr Singh and I travel a long way to have him look after me. He`s the tops!

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Cheilectomy
Bunionectomy
26-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

one of the best consultants I have had to deal with in a very long time.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
26-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It was a pleasure to be a patient of Sam Singh. I found Mr Singh to be a pleasant, cheerful and friendly person, who explained his diagnosis and suggestions for further treatment in a clear and understandable way. His manner, knowledge and experience inspire confidence.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Achilles Tendon Problems
25-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Following a car accident 5 years ago and despite trying many forms of treatment over the years, it is wonderful that finally I have a correct diagnosis plus a treatment plan that at the moment is working very well. Mr Singh was very friendly and put me at complete ease and, unlike some recent experiences, took my symptoms seriously and understood why, after so many years I was so anxious. His explanations and suggested treatment plan is going well but I understand there are other options as well if needed. I am extremely grateful for this. Thank you Mr Singh.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Foot Pain
19-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After years of ankle pain and various treatments Mr Singh performed an ankle fusion at the end of February. I can now walk without pain and have far more movement in my foot than I was expecting. Mr Singh explains everything very clearly is exceedingly professional and knowledge and has a wonderful manner which instilled confidence. Whilst the recovery from this operation takes a while it is so worth it. I would recommend Mr Singh to anyone without hesitation

Patient seen for:
Ankle Fusion
07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great guy, very good at his job

Patient seen for:
calf
31-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Have seen Sam before on another ankle problem and this time he has diagnosed new problem and booked me in to have day surgery at the. Lister Have complete faith that all will be well after the op

30-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Have seen Sam previously regarding my left ankle and had complete satisfaction with his diagnosing and subsequent op. Have now gone back regarding a pain that reoccurs to my right ankle which I HAVE BEEN TO DOCTORS WITH THIS AND WAS TOLD TO REST AND TAKE PAIN KILLERS. Sam diognosed this within 10 minutes as an enlarged tendon at side of foot or possibly a torn tendon Am now awaiting results to determine which from scan

17-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam Singh has been exceptional from the very first appointment. He was clear about the problem I had with my foot and how it would be treated and about recovery. I am 7 months post operation and am almost back to 100%. I would definitely recommend him.

16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh was brilliant and made me feel very confident with the treatment he did for me .

15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had lots of questions which Sam always patiently answered in terms that I could actually understand. I always knew that I was in good hands and that he had made me aware of everything that I needed to know. His manner during my operation was top class, as he obviously knew that I was nervous. I have done everything that he told me to do in terms of post op exercise etc and am extremely happy with how things have gone and am now mobile and completely pain free, which is a massive improvement from before I had the surgery. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

By the way, feet are awesome! Slight stiffness in the big toe occasionally but 95% good! You are a wonderful doctor and surgeon!

05-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The Virtual Consultation worked much better than I had anticipated. We had a good chat, and I managed to have taken a photo of my scar which I could show to Mr Singh for his to assess. He was very encouraging.

Patient seen for:
Follow-up consultation
04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam has been brilliant during my treatment for an achillies rupture, from initially explaining my options with clearly explained ramifications for each, to the surgery and right through to the follow up appointments. Surgery went smoothly and I've had no complications at all. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I just wanted Mr Sam Singh to know there's not a day goes by since he very successfully operated on both my feet in 2015 that I am so grateful. Without his superb skills and that of his team and the aftercare from physio therapists I certainly wouldn't have the quality of life I have today. Priceless - I'm so grateful. Please pass my message to him.

04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After literally years of hoping the pain would just go away and then months of trying to get to see the right person it was such a relief when I saw Sam and he got straight to the heart of the problem in one appointment and calmly explained my options. I really liked having web access to a detailed explanation once I got home as well, to fill in any blanks I had from all the questions I meant to ask and forgot. Everything from there went so smoothly I really didn't ever get to worry, from the operation to the recovery and even working around social distancing to ensure I got a proper follow up. I literally cannot fault the care I received from Sam and his team.

Patient seen for:
Cheilectomy
29-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 stars to Mr Singh. He has done a wonderful job .! He is very thorough in his explanations of the op and recovery . All served up with a sprinkling of humour.

Patient seen for:
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
22-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy with everything

Patient seen for:
Plantar Fasciitis
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh, was very professional in assessing my foot and diagnosing what the problem was. The surgical procedure was explained well and went very well. I am now recovering and working on strengthening my toe via my physiotherapy.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis
Big toe
15-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From day one Mr Singh has been excellent. from the initial diagnosis and meeting through the actual operation and afterwards. His experience is extremely reassuring and you know you're in capable hands which is essential when you're going under the knife which is extremely nerve racking. Excellent experience and couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
06-04-2020